I started writing an eBook today, one that I have been planning for a while now.  It is not related to the band, but more of an informative how-to for selling music online. This is what we do with Anything Box and Endpop of course. But there is something inside me that wants to show artists how to empower themselves. If music is indeed headed for the backseat of the entertainment car, I want to create methods of survival. Music is important, and I believe, as most new aspiring artists do, that making a living from our art is deserved.

But is selling your music online easy? This is the subject I’ve chosen, and while musical ideas swim in the ocean of my / our collective consciousness, I will devote part of my day to this little book. It is not intended as a best seller. In fact, when I am done I plan to give it away to anyone who needs it.

