[blip.tv ?posts_id=2677805&dest=10455]

It began with the idea that the studio could be spontaneous, just like the old days when all I had was two synths and a drum machine. The setup is rather simple… Well…. OK.

The laptop is running Ableton Live and a video triggering program. I had an MS20 loaded on there for the bass sound. Prior to filming, I had recorded some samples into the Kaos Pad as well as some strange loops from my radio (you can see its flashing lights). I also sung into the microphone and recorded the sample, "There is no meaning", which I then began to mangle live as I sequenced and affected the audio output of my Maschine…

So yes, this is my room, and it dos look that spacey right now. I love it! Enjoy…

Oh, the camera I used wasn't the best and a few frames were dropped, so it does go out of sync here and there. Could not be helped, as this was all improvised as I did it.

