I may not have had the greatest success in the history of music, and while I am very proud of all that Anything Box has achieved in my life… It never changed my life in the ways that people expect. Anything Box as awesome as it is, cannot part the red sea, enlighten my soul and offer me endless happiness in this life… Music, even when it finds its way out of me and into your hearts, is still only an expression of a life…

Now love, pain, and every second that I’ve been alive on this little blue world? That has changed me, formed me. I guess in retrospect, Anything Box is the observer of this, and Claude S. the reporter

Today it feels dark, the darkest that it has been in a long time, and it comes on the heals of my greatest of joys… So how does one reconcile these things? I don’t know. A good friend of mine lost her husband a few days back, so what I am facing is petty and pales in comparison. But pain is pain. No one is immune from it…

All I can offer up is a quote from a guy I sat next to on a plane last year…

There is no price high enough for one’s love or dignity…

At least I can hold my head up and say I have both.

