I was forwarded this via email by my assistant.. It just shows that it is indeed it is a small world.

"Joshua Murray shared a status (FB):

I was hoping you could pass this to Claude and let him know this has been the hardest experience of my life. His music has helped us through all of this:)
I’ve been searching my entire life for my (Soul Mate)… I have been in love before and wanted it to work but knew something was always missing. I’ve finally found her Nicole Roth.. Monday evening she was viciously stabbed multiple times by her ex boyfriend collapsing her lung and leaving her for dead. I thought id lost her. Its been a horrific experience for her family and I, and especially her to go through. But she is recovering miraculously and bringing so much faith into our lives I just need to express to the world that God is very real and we need to keep him in our lives always. Thank you Lord for not taking her from me :)"


I just want to say that I will add Nicole to my prayers, Joshua. Your kind note really floored me, because as it happens.. I too have gone through a terrible experience this weekend, and mine also happened in Oregon. So it makes me realize that things do happen for a reason, even the stuff we never wish for. But you are right, thank God for all the miracles of life and life saving. Love is the most precious thing in the world, the most difficult to find, the most life changing.. And I am truly happy that Nicole is pulling through. You and her will be in my thoughts, and I thank you from the top of my soul for even thinking of me at all to tell this to.. I really love being part of the lives of everyone around me.

And for those of you who do not believe in god but simply see things as right and wrong.. well. Here’s my take on it from your angle. Never forget that sharing makes you happy, and that when you share everything, your soul, your happiness, your wealth, your good vibes, your creations.. that it enriches the lives of others. If there is anything at all I would want to teach the world.. it would simply be… Be wonderful to everyone, always. Be honest, be true, and above all be compassionate!

Love,

Claude S.

ps, Here’s a link to the article: http://www.koin.com/2013/07/08/woman-stabbed-near-union-station/

